Board of Directors

The Virginia Recycling Association Board of Directors is composed of recycling professionals from the public and private sector.  See the listing below for members and contact info.  VRA Members may login and visit the Board Business page for minutes and agendas.  The Board has a VRA Board ListServ (for Board Members Only).

2013 Election Ballot

Letter from Tim Lee, VRA President

Board Members

President Picture
  Tim Lee
  Business Development Manager
Tidewater Fibre Corporation
  1958 Diamond Hill Road
  Chesapeake, VA  23324
  (757) 871-4061
  (757) 545-5416 FAX
  Term Ends: 5/31/2014
Vice President Picture
  Debbie Spiliotopoulos
  Senior Environmental Planner
Northern Virginia Regional Commission
  3060 Williams Drive, Suite 510
  Fairfax, VA  22031
  (703) 642-4631
  (703) 642-5077 FAX
  Term Ends: 5/31/2015
Treasurer Picture
  Craig Coker
Coker Composting and Consulting
  104 Chasewood Court
  Vinton, VA  24179
  (540) 890-1086
  (540) 890-1087 FAX
  Term Ends: 5/31/2015
  Erica Carter
  Contracts Manager
Fairfax County Division of Collection and Recycling
  Fairfax, VA  
  (703) 324-5313
  (703) 324-3949 FAX
  Term Ends: 5/31/2015
  Skip Decker
  Division Manager
Solid Waste Management City of Roanoke
  Roanoke, VA  
  Term Ends: 5/31/2014
  Toby Edwards
Cumberland Plateau Regional Waste Management Authority
  P.O. Box 548
  Lebanon, VA  24266
  (276) 889-1778
  (276) 889-5732 FAX
  Term Ends: 5/31/2014
Member Picture
  Allison Lohrenz
  Solid Waste Programs Coordinator
City of Falls Church
  Falls Church, VA  
  (703) 248-5456
  Term Ends: 5/31/2014
  Christine McCoy
  Sustainability Consultant
Great Forest
  Washington, DC  
  (202) 240-0163
  Term Ends: 5/31/2014
  Sam Wolford
  Director of Public Safety
Tazewell County
  1843 Veterans Rd.
  Tannersville, VA  24377
  Term Ends: 5/31/2015
Association Manager Picture
  Erica Trout
Virginia Recycling Association
  P.O. Box 2107
  Midlothian, VA  23113
  (804) 302-4231
  (804) 302-4241 FAX
  Term Ends:
Webmaster Picture
  John Snarr
  Principal Environmental Planner
Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments
  777 N. Capitol St., NE; #300
  Washington, DC  20002
  202-962-3203 FAX
  Term Ends: